Lunge and thrust to pout and pucker into the face of the beguiled

Be Happy in sl's Blog

Of course I am an 80’s baby, being 43 they were the height of my teens and I wasn’t your typical cheerleader as I have discussed before. I listened to what most called punk or alternative and though it didn’t majorly influence my style, torn fishnets, short skirts, combat boots, chains and lots of black found their way into my daily wardrobe. I do believe you can browse through old photo albums and find me all dressed up for a dance still with my leather and metal bracelets on. I had to keep my edge people! This month AnaMarkova Designs brings you all kinds of wonderful releases at Designer Showcase including this fabulous ensemble that took me straight back to my youth and Siouxsie’s voice started tumbling through my head!

Peek a Boo
Creeping up the backstairs
Slinking into dark stalls
Shapeless and slumped in bath chairs
Furtive eyes peep…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

