“The principle of nature, it’s true but, it’s a cruel world”

Be Happy in sl's Blog

As everyone knows I haven’t been feeling well lately and some days it takes everything I have, and a few pain pills to even sit at the computer; and that I am known as the melancholy baby.  Put those two things together today and I am reflecting a lot.  Life is never easy.  Granted some people don’t have to deal with the tragedies or issues others do, but it still isn’t a walk in the park.  Life is about making choices, and you don’t have one or two a day, every single thing you do is a choice.  A long time ago, I chose to LIVE and enjoy this life I was given.  To quote my favorite poet, Mary Oliver, “tell me what it is you plan to do with your one, wild and precious life?”  I firmly believe you have ONE chance to do what you want in this…

View original post 526 more words

Leave a Reply

