Playing piano in the dark

Be Happy in sl's Blog

Growing up you could always count on hearing my Mother on the piano on the weekends and some nights after work as it was her stress reliever.  Over the years since I left home and went out on my own that is something I have missed in every home I have made, a piano.  Granted I never learned to play but I can read music well enough to know how to plunk out the melody line of a song but just the idea of a piano has been something I have longed for throughout the years.  It is often the centerpiece of our family gatherings over the holidays as we all love music and everyone either plays an instrument or sings around here.  When I saw the newest release for On9 from Serenity Style I got quite excited and you can bet one of these fantastic pianos now adorns my…

View original post 138 more words

Leave a Reply

