The juxtaposition of light and colour in the attic

Be Happy in sl's Blog

Over the years I have come to call my decorating style “Attic Eclectic” which has always drawn me towards the designs of junk and Scarlet Creative for the outer shell of my skyboxes/homes but on the inside, you can usually find a wide variety of styles, colors, textures and designs with no particular rhyme or reason.  If you take some time and look at the big picture you will find two points repeated throughout every room or design; the first being a complimentary colour scheme and the second being the habitual repurposing of vintage pieces, or, well, almost vintage!  That reusing of materials is what really made the “Attic Eclectic” stick for me, because as far as I am concerned the best place to start looking for your items to redecorate is someone’s attic!  When I traveled to France in my teens I learned what the word juxtapose meant and…

View original post 338 more words

Leave a Reply

