The No Tell Motel

Be Happy in sl's Blog

The No Tell Motel

When we broke for court while the jury considered their verdict, all I wanted to do was head on out to the parking lot for a cigarette.  But, his eyes had been working me over all morning and the note in my hand said, “Meet me in the parking lot for “lunch.”  The pearly white sports car pulled to a stop in front of me with its windows so dark they hid the eyes of the one inside.  Taking the pins from my hair and letting it slowly unfurl in long waves I stepped to the door, sliding into the butter leather seats with ease.  The No Tell Motel was just around the corner and apparently we had a reservation today for a long lunch.
I thought since it was “Hump” day that I would share with you the little story that was running through my…

View original post 518 more words

Leave a Reply

